Site Meter Tells the Story About My Blog

I just checked my blog, The Garden for Eatin’  .  This has been a fun blog to write because it is like a diary of our garden in pictures, but also a lot of helpful material for vegetable gardeners.

I added site meter to it a few weeks ago to monitor how many people visit the site. Such intereresting info includes of course the number of visitors, page views, location, even a map of the world. It’s an eye-opener. I don’t think the world has found that site, but I know my squidoo sites took awhile to get any readership, so I will not allow myself to be discouraged.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Hey good stuff…keep up the good work! I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,)

    A definite great read…:)

    -Bill-Bartmann

    Reply

  2. Posted by kempozone on October 12, 2009 at 8:23 am

    Im sure many of you are like me and one of the first things you do in the morning is head here and check out the new post. Along with seeing the new posts, I’m also always checking out the blog roll rss feed and watching them grow, or shrink sometimes. In one of my past …but all in all excellent site. Keep it up!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

