Be a Journalist

 

I always wanted to be journalist, so I gathered my courage and approached our regional newspaper editor. I offered to write some articles for the paper and to my delight, he agreed to give me a chance. I discovered I enjoyed writing profiles on business people, getting to know and interview people who make a difference in the community, taking in the theater productions, festivals,  and events FREE. With a little imagination I turned a school visit into a story and apple picking into an article. I now have people who I regularly report on their organization and contacts I can go to for community information.

Yesterday I attended a Remote-Controlled (RC) planes Fly-In at an area airport with my hubby and grandsons. Not only did we have a fun time,  you better believe that it is going to make a great story for the paper! Be a journalist to meet lots of interesting folks and to write worthwhile, satisfying information people want to read.

Leave a Reply

