Write on Nano Writers!

Kudos to you writers who are participating in Nano (National Novel Writing Month). You are half way there…days wise anyway.  Are you half way through your novel?

Nano is a challenge to writers to write a 50,000 word novel in one month.  Rather than just meeting the challenge, some write a 100,000 word novel or three 20,000 word short stories to win the challenge. I on the other hand never made it to 50,000 words. I told my story in half that amount. But by joining Nano I learned how to approach writing a novel.

I am happy to say the short novel I wrote in Nano 2007 will be published in March 2011 by Muse It Up PublishingSunshine Boulevard, a mystery/horror ebook, is my debut. Needless to say I am geeked up about that! It was so much fun to develop this genre for readers.

The story takes place in Florida at a retirement community. Someone or something is killing the seniors on Sunshine Boulevard. Check out my author website for more info on the book.

I know this time of the month the going gets tough for Nano participants.  Just keep at it. Perseverance. Determination. Lots of coffee and chocolate and you will be a winner!

Leave a Reply

